Stay With Me (Wait For You #3) Updates and Gossips

16 Feb

February 16, 2014:

So, if you are like me and have turned into a complete and utter stalker for the Wait for You Series, here’s some gossip that’s been traveling around the interwebs:

19501672

Firstly, the paperback of Stay With Me (Wait for You #3) is expected to be released September 2nd, 2014. I know, right! That’s SO FAR AWAY. It’s going to be a painful wait. Especially since you’ll never guess who is going to be featured in this book.

Olly and Britt!

Just kidding. Even though I’d LOVE to get a full Olly/Britt book, it turns out that J. Lynn is releasing a short on Olly/Britt within a collaborated novel of a series of shorts from different authors. The book it will be featured in is Fifty First Times: A New Adult Anthology, which is set to release February 25th, 2014! The short will be called Believe In Me.

18513487

It feels like she’s teasing us, doesn’t it?

I think that this book will only be available in ebook, but I’m hoping that it will become available in print copy eventually. Hopefully. Maybe…

Okay, now that THAT is out in the open, I bet you’re still wondering who Stay With Me will feature.

If you have NOT snagged a copy of Be With Me, you will not know who these two are: Calla and Brandon. Well, I’m assuming it’s Brandon… he only shows up in one scene of Be With Me, but he’s described as a hunky army-type guy with serious hotness and intense awesome yummy-ness. Apparently, he’s seen a lot of stuff and is a bit messed up because of it. *sigh* I love the broken-hero story.

Calla is Teressa’s friend who shows up quite a lot in Be With Me. She’s a little fuller in the thighs than most girls, and has a scar marring her face. Even though she’s gorgeous, she’s also very self-conscious about her looks.

Here’s a little excerpt J. Lynn has released from Stay With Me:

“Already explained that, honey, but I’ll explain something else to you. When I want something, I go for it. Life is way too damn short to live any other way. And I want to get to know you better,” Those lashes lowered one more time, his gaze tracking to my lips like they were some kind of mecca. “Yeah, I want to definitely get to know you better.”~Jennifer Armentrout, Stay with Me

You don’t understand. When I was reading Be With Me, I kept HOPING AND PRAYING that there would  be a fourth book about Calla and Brandon, because I thought that Olly and Britt would be in Stay With Me. So I did some digging, and found out that Olly and Britt would actually be getting a short, and Calla and Brandon would be in Stay With Me. Which works out because even though I love Olly and Britt, I’m much more curious about Calla and Brandon, why Calla has her scar, what messed up Brandon, and how these two will get together. But, then again, nothing about Brandon being in Stay With Me has been confirmed yet, as far as I know. Even though it will happen. We all know it will. Just nod, cuz I’m absolutely positive I’m right. Brandon is PERFECT material for Stay With Me.

I might update this a while later if I find out any more.

What do you guys think? Do you like that Stay With Me will be about Calla and Brandon? Are you disappointed that it won’t be about Britt and Olly? Personally, I wish that Wait for You wasn’t just a trilogy. I feel like I could live in this world full of broken people finding a love that heals for a little longer than is planned in the publishing world, but that’s just me.

—- UPDATE March 4, 2014 —-

So it turns out that THERE WILL BE MORE BOOKS IN THE SERIES!

Whoo! So after Stay With Me, there are 3 more books that have been added! Here’s the official announcement:

NYT and USA Today bestselling author, Jennifer Armentrout’s DREAM OF YOU, COME WITH ME and FIRE IN YOU, in the continuing series that began with the #1 NYT bestselling novel, WAIT FOR YOU, to Tessa Woodward at William Morrow, in a major deal, for publication in April 2015, by Kevan Lyon at Marsal Lyon Literary Agency (World English).
Foreign: Taryn Fagerness Agency

The very first book, Dream of You has a release date of April 2015, where you will get to read about some characters you meet in Stay With Me. PLUS! Apparently, something extra special is gonna go down between  Cam + Avery.

Source: J. Lynn, https://www.goodreads.com/author_blog_posts/5857401-book-news

—- UPDATE May 23, 2014 —-

Check HERE for official cover reveal + synopsis of Stay With Me!

4 Responses to “Stay With Me (Wait For You #3) Updates and Gossips”

  1. ~ C.K. February 20, 2014 at 12:16 am #

    ***Spoiler for those who haven’t read Be with Me***

    I hope Brandon is the guy in Stay with Me too! I will be disapointed if its not him. I know he was only in one scene in Be with Me but that was a good scene and he definitely seemed interested in Calla. Calla admitted that she has a thing for Brandon. I am curious about him after what Jase said. Why introduce him like that if he isn’t the guy. I want to know how Calla got the scar. I was thinking that her Mom might have done it to her.

    I can’t wait for Ollie/Britts story next week. I hope it is good. I was a little disapointed they weren’t getting a full length but that does mean less drama with a short story. I am just happy they are getting a story.

    • The Novel List February 20, 2014 at 5:37 pm #

      IKR! I wanna know about ollie/britt but I don’t think that there would be too much drama there. They’re both promiscuous enough to actually work together.

  2. Heather May 2, 2014 at 8:34 pm #

    I really hope we see more Jase. I was hoping we would get Be With Me from his POV like we got Cam’s side of the story.
    I cannot wait for Calla and Brandon and I also read on Facebook steph is going to have her own book so that is going to be amazing! I just adore this series!

    • The Novel List May 2, 2014 at 11:01 pm #

      So do I! I really love how they aren’t repeats or similar to each other, even though they have the same characters. J Lynn Rocks!

Tell me what you thought!

