4 Characteristics of an Epic Book

14 Aug

Remember I was talking about how character development was one of the most important things in a good book? Well, faerietaleforest just published a blog post that hit on some of the other things I agree on. Check out the blog post, it’s pretty awesome. And thank you, faerietaleforest, for twitting this at me. It’s definitely a topic that needs to be touched on.

The True Fairytale

booksHave you ever read a book, and for some indescribable reason you simply could not feel a connection with it?  Perhaps you’re a person who can put a book like that right back on the shelf without a problem, or drop it in the library’s return slot and never think about it again, if you begin reading it and realize it’s not for you.  But not me.

In the past, when I came upon a book like this – one I could not get into at all – I put myself through torture, made myself finish the book even if it bored me to tears.  Now that I have finished my third decade of life, I realize I simply don’t have the time to do that, and I finally admitted to myself that I just don’t like it, either.  Who says I have to finish every book I start?  What…

View original post 713 more words

One Response to “4 Characteristics of an Epic Book”

  1. AshleeW August 15, 2013 at 12:34 am #

    Oh my! How kind! Thanks so much for the reblog, I truly appreciate it. I look forward to seeing your updates! It always thrills me to meet another true book lover.

Tell me what you thought!

