Book Covers

10 Aug

Hey guys!

So, this is gonna be a random, short post. I just kinda wanted to geek around and share with you how closely everything in the process ends up for authors – in the book cover stage, that is. Yup. It’s amusing, trust me.

Here’s one:

17332383               V.S.            2507213

Reincarnation is actually one of my favorite books. It was a book I’d read over and over again as a kid, waiting for my own prince to come and sweep me off my feet. In fact, it’s now a ratty old book that falls apart at a single touch. I’ll have to show you a picture of it. I know I should probably buy a new version or even just tape it up, but it just seems that it would kill all the memories I’ve built. So it stays ratty and torn and falling apart. (I’m surprised I haven’t lost any pages in all these years! *happy dance*)

And then there’s this, both of which I want to read:

16211288          V.S.             17335800

These things I just kind of found by accident, but isn’t it so weird?

Here’s something:

871120          V.S.           1851485                  V.S.                   6586512

okay last one:

7236633            V.S.            11593615

Hehe :p Funny how you don’t notice these things until you do and then your whole world changes. You start to realize that that time you picked up a book and thought “well, this looks familiar” is probably because it is. Or was. Whatever. It’s pretty cool.  Makes you start wanting to create a collection. Or, I guess, only I want to… But I’m strange. So it’s okay. Because this provides you with entertainment.

Okay, I’ll be off now. Hope you enjoyed this as much as I did!

Happy Saturday, folks!

2 Responses to “Book Covers”

  1. Bethany Sehorne August 14, 2013 at 10:46 am #

    Reblogged this on Liberty Digital Graphic Designs and commented:
    And this is why it pays to have customized book covers…so you never have that awkward moment in a book store!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Architecture #VsFashion : Prism Substraction | DUC C. NGUYÊN BLOG - August 15, 2013

    […] Book Covers (thenovellist1.wordpress.com) […]

Tell me what you thought!

